Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Hinsdale, IL

Patient Reviews

Kouris M.D. Cosmetic Plastic Surgery is a premier plastic surgery practice with an extensive list of proven aesthetic solutions to help each patient reach their ultimate cosmetic goals. Our staff is skilled and our founder, Dr. Kouris, is experienced to provide superior service to men and women of the Hinsdale, IL area and beyond. While we are confident in the quality of our care, we understand the value of patient testimonials and have thus provided this section of our website to help you research our practice. Feel free to explore what patients have to say about Kouris M.D. Cosmetic Plastic Surgery, then give us a call to schedule your consultation.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

I will start by mentioning that Dr. Kouris is an excellent doctor all-around. He is compassionate, very knowledgeable, extremely polite, and has a wonderful team - Sheila and Suzy are the best!I have known Dr. Kouris since 2017. I had 3 procedures - Breast reduction, Tummy Tuck and brow lift. I am 54 years old looking like i am in my 40s. I love all 3 of my procedures but my brow lift is incredibly natural. No one realizes what I had done. I am receiving compliments about how young I look. Ultimately, I believe the doctor that makes you look younger and feel extremely confident in your own skin has a magic touch! I highly recommend him to anyone who is in the search of doing any plastic surgery. Give Dr. Kouris a shot, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

I will start by mentioning that Dr. Kouris is an excellent doctor all-around. He is compassionate, very knowledgeable, extremely polite, and has a wonderful team - Sheila and Suzy are the best!I have known Dr. Kouris since 2017. I had 3 procedures - Breast reduction, Tummy Tuck and brow lift. I am 54 years old looking like i am in my 40s. I love all 3 of my procedures but my brow lift is incredibly natural. No one realizes what I had done. I am recieving compliments about how young I look. Ultimately, I believe the doctor that makes you look younger and feel extremely confident in your own skin has a magic touch! I highly recommend him to anyone who is in the search of doing any plastic surgery. Give Dr. Kouris a shot, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2018

Tummy Tuck with Liposuction - Dr. George Kouris and his staff were amazing throughout my whole procedure. They all made sure I understood exactly what was going to be happening, recovery time, medication, and the do’s and dont’s after the procedure. Dr. Kouris and his staff were very supportive and were there for me for any questions or concerns I had. No judgment from him and his staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Kou... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2017

nice work - What more can i say? Dr Kouris is awesome!! I can't believe his skills, I can't feel my incisions....how is this even possible is what I ask myself every day. I will recommend him to friends and family with no hesitation and I definitely will be a repeat client in 6 months. His work is truly amazing! My tummy tuck was on February 10th, 2016. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2017

Wonderful Experience from Consultation all the Way to Recovery - Dr. Kouris and his staff were great!I went in for a consultation for a tummy tuck and possibly some lipo with a fat transfer. I really appreciate Dr. Kouris' professionalism and his recommendation not to do the lipo/fat transfer. He did not want to do any unnecessary procedures and was honest with me about not having enough fat to make a difference with the transfer so we moved forward with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 09, 2016

BEST - Dr. Kouris a short note to thank you once again for the surgery you did for me and the excellent job with my tummy tuck and breast! I never been so happy with the results. Just perfect in my opinion! Once again thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2016

Dr. Kouris is very professional ! - I am a 67 years old. I have always been thick around the middle and didn't like the flab in between my legs. Dr. Kouris is very professional, excellent bed side manner and very caring. I had a tummy tuck and lipo had really no pain at all. I was walking around in no time and doing my daily schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 01, 2016

I am a mom of a 4 year old. I had decided I wanted to get breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. I had spent a lot of time looking around and meeting with other doctors. As soon as I had my consultation with Dr. Kouris I stopped. He made me feel very comfortable and answered all of my questions. As well the staff there is top notch, very professional. I recommend Dr.Kouris to everyone who asks me about my experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2016

Five Stars - Dr. Kouris is fantastic! The ladies he works with are sweet & attentive. Dr. Kouris made me feel very comfortable and he's got the greatest bed side manner. I had a tummy tuck done 3 weeks ago and I am absolutely thrilled with my results. I would FOR SURE recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2016

Dr. Kouris is fantastic! The ladies he works with are sweet & attentive. Dr. Kouris made me feel very comfortable and he's got the greatest bed side manner. I had a tummy tuck done 3 weeks ago and I am absolutely thrilled with my results. I would FOR SURE recommend him! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2014

Umbilical Float TT with Full Muscle Plication - After being diagnosed with an umbilical hernia and significant diastasis recti, I decided to go for a tummy tuck to correct the damage done by my large babies (ages 4.5, 3, & 1) and to prevent future hernias. At my consultation I was told I do not have enough lax skin for a full tummy tuck. Instead, my doctor wants to do full abdominal repair with an umbilical float. I really would prefer a full tt, but he insists it wouldn't look good. I'm not positive if he doesn't want to to a small vertical incision where the bb is or if he really feels I can get great results with the mini. I will make clear to him that excess skin above the bb or a too low bb placement are unacceptable. I would rather have a small vertical incision. If the results can be good while keeping my bb, I am happy to take a smaller, lower incision and my natural bb! I'm nervous about the recovery (especially with my little ones), but I will have plenty of help. I figured I have to have hernia surgery regardless, and if I don't fix the muscles while I am having surgery it will be difficult if not impossible to do later. I am so excited (as is my husband)! While I am somewhat fit and small-framed, my tummy has actually never been flat. I eat very well and workout a lot, but I never seem to be able to rid myself of my tummy bulge. I'm 29, and I am hoping I can experience this now that I am done having kids. Maybe I can look my best in my 30's! As for my doctor, Dr. Kouris has a great, gentle bedside manner. He seems concerned about getting natural results but perhaps is not as careful about listening to my specific desires. I believe he is very talented and experienced. He explains things well, and I am hopeful that with enough communication he will be in tune to what I wish to accomplish. He is very caring, and his nurse Shelia seems really knowledgeable. She is experienced working with insurance and is doing so much to ensure insurance covers my hernia repair. She has been with Dr. Kouris for 9 years and said he is the best sewer she's seen. She said he is very particular and trusts him to make me look good. I sure hope she's right! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.